Hosting with Dreamhost

I waded through the myriad choices and I decided to go with Dreamhost for my first foray into hosting my own WordPress site. There are a lot of choices out there, and I’m not sure I have a good reason for going with Dreamhost. Overall it has pretty decent reviews and tight integration with WordPress, plus the price was right.

The install was super easy and setting up my website was painless. I already had a domain name which I had registered elsewhere, so I had to move that over, which I did pretty easily.

The only real trouble I had was moving my email, and I think that was mostly due to my impatience. It’s up and running now, so I’m feeling pretty good about the migration.

If you want to have a look at the basic site that I set up over the last few days, you can visit it at www.blacksheepbags.com.

Leave a Reply

